Advisory Committee

St. Mary School (SMS) Advisory Committee (AC) has as its primary concern the intellectual and spiritual development of all students who attend St. Mary School.

Working in close collaboration with the principal and being sensitive to the voice of the local community, the Advisory Committee participates in decision-making that will enable the school to reach its goals and deal with the recognized needs of the community now and in the future. This committee is open to all parishioners who feel they have the desire and skills to help promote the mission of our school.

The AC acts in an advisory capacity to assist the Pastor, Parish Council, and School Administrator in the operation of SMS. Its primary functions include: creation and review of School policies and oversight of the goals and activities of the AC sub-committees and other SMS volunteer groups.


Planning Committee

The Planning Committee assists with the creation of the strategic vision for the School and the establishment of short-term and long-term objectives for the School.

Marketing/Recruitment and Retention Committee

The Recruitment and Retention Committee assist with recruitment of new students and retention of existing students, including, but not limited to, activities in the areas of marketing, communication, and public relations.

Development Committee

The Development Committee assists with the acquisition of funds in support of the School through collaboration, fundraising and solicitation efforts.

Technology Committee

The technology committee assists in the planning for and implementation of technology needs of the school by working with the resources shared within our campus community.

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee assists with the development of an annual budget for the School and ongoing monitoring of the financial results of the School.


  • Chair: Alison Pedone
  • Finance/Liaison to Parish Finance Committee: Stacy Alan
  • Secretary: 
  • Pastoral Council Representative: Brian Daniel
  • Technology Chair: Open Position
  • Marketing Chair: Scott Stevens
  • Members: Bob Klein, Becky Henderson, Peggy Strimple, Deanna Boettcher, Jenny BeBow, Penny Vogt


The monthly Advisory Committee meeting is open for any interested party to attend. Please contact a current committee member or the school office, if you would like to attend or have an issue that you would like the committee to address.

Date: 1st Wednesday of the month
Time: 6:30pm
Location: School Office